RSS Feed

A Different Kind of Summer Camp

Posted on

Today I dropped my kids off at summer camp.

They don't need any luggage for camp.

They don’t need any luggage for camp.

Sort of.

They will not be rowing boats (unless they do). They will not ride horses (unless they do). They will not sleep in bunk beds (unless they do).

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 11.38.44 AM

They’re going to an improv camp. So, I suppose there’s a chance that they might do some activities or scenes where they pretend to row boats, ride horses, and sleep in bunk beds. But probably not. I have no idea what they’ll end up doing.

What I do know is that they will:

learn new skills

laugh

grow

be there for each other

step out of their comfort zone

and hopefully… they’ll have a great time.

As you may know already, I used to perform improv, and it’s how I met my husband. So the fact that my kids love it and want to do it as often as possible makes me happy.

I hope this class gives them good memories and a good experience. I hope it gives them tools to help them through the next school year, when all of them are at different schools. I hope that at least they have a little fun and some good stories to bring home.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Driving Around L.A. | Genevieve, Unraveled

Leave a Reply

