RSS Feed

Week In Pictures – Around

Posted on

Last week was pretty uneventful when thinking about it, but looking at the photos I snapped, it was more interesting than I realized…

Checking out the progress on our new school

Checking out the progress on our new school

IMG_6020

IMG_6037

Poker time on a Sunday afternoon

IMG_6041

When you have a cookout, you make s’mores on the grill.

IMG_6050

A rare night out with girlfriends to celebrate a birthday

IMG_6049

A (becoming more rare these days), sweet moment of the kids all getting along, taken through the screen.

IMG_6046

Showing the kids where we used to live… aeons ago.

IMG_6043

What the kids look like when asked to come to an early morning appointment with Mom.

IMG_6036

Walking through the neighborhood

IMG_6035

The middle and I made good use of the cookie jar.

IMG_6034

My youngest, showing me how her hand has grown since preschool.

My youngest, learning to dive.

My youngest, learning to dive.

Repotting

Repotting

I asked the girls to go through their dolls to give some away and they ended up playing together.

I asked the girls to go through their dolls to give some away and they ended up playing together.

My favorite little corner of the kitchen

My favorite little corner of the kitchen

Chinese Wall at an antique shop

Chinese Wall at an antique shop

Our city hall

Our city hall

Farmers Market

Farmers Market

Steel drums at the farmers market

Steel drums at the farmers market

Dining room

Flowers on the table

IMG_8988

Brings back memories

Audience Selfie - ready for Comedy Sportz

Audience Selfie – ready for Comedy Sportz

Almost showtime

Almost showtime

We have a really low cutting board in our kitchen, and this is how my husband has to use it.

We went to an open house for fun. I loved these high bookshelves in the front room.

We went to an open house for fun. I loved these high bookshelves in the front room.

We didn’t stray too too far from home, but still had a good week.

In 3 weeks from today, my kids will be heading out the door to the first day of 4th, 6th, and 8th grades. It’s going far too fast, and I’m hoping, since so much of the cleaning up that I’d done is behind us, that we can move forward and really enjoy these last few weeks.

❤ Genevieve

 

Leave a Reply

