RSS Feed

Fall Tradition #2 – Fall Festival

One thing my kids really look forward to each year is our school’s Fall Festival. It’s been happening since 2008, I believe, but we have only been going for the last 3 years.

In the past, I’ve made cupcakes for the festival, but when I showed up to the cupcake walk and saw all the other, far more creative and pretty cupcakes, I decided to throw in the towel. This year I served as the photographer, trying to capture most of the booths, and kids having fun. This was perfect for hanging out with my girls while they tried all the fun games, including the photo booth, which yours truly couldn’t figure out.

As you can see, not only did I not know where to look, but I got up in the middle thinking we were done.

As you can see, not only did I not know where to look, but I got up in the middle thinking we were done.

The girls tossed bean bags, went fishing, played golf, did a (cup)cake walk, got their hair painted, tossed ping-pong balls into cups, ring tossed, and a few other fun things. Mom was tired by the end, and all I did was walk around, talk to other moms, and take photos. Hats off to the ladies who organized the whole shebang – well done!!

Here are just a few photos from the afternoon.

IMG_7948

Kids leave their backpacks to go play.

IMG_7955

First stop, making a bag to hold all your prizes.

IMG_7974

Crazy Hair booth – getting some green and blue!

IMG_7981

The finished product!

IMG_7985

Ping pong ball toss.

IMG_7989

Kids could pay a certain amount of tickets to put their friends in “jail.”

IMG_8072

My youngest with one of our favorite teachers… she’s the “pocket lady” at the festival.

Here’s to another fun festival – this is the last year Gracie’s allowed to go, so it’ll be interesting to see if Maddie wants to go solo next year.

Is there a festival at your school/church/community?

Leave a Reply

