RSS Feed

A New Experience

Posted on

Hello, blog! Nice to see you! Sorry it’s been so long!  I’ve been so busy and so crazy, but things are slowing down finally!

So, next week I agreed to come speak at Career Day for my cousin. She teaches 5th graders. I’ll be talking about knit design and writing/publishing.

I admit. I’m a little nervous. I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to say. I’m usually an off-the-cuff kind of person, but I’m thinking I’m going to have to prepare ahead of time. I’ll bring Vampire Knits, Knits for Nerds, and some projects. I might bring the dummy, but we’ll see. I don’t know how long I’m supposed to talk and if I’m supposed to take questions or whatnot.

Maybe I should find out before I make a fool out of myself. 😛

Leave a Reply

