RSS Feed

Oh no! My Klout Score Dropped!

Um, what? I just got a notification that told me my Klout score dropped from 61 to 60.

Honestly, I don’t have any idea what this means. Does that mean I’m less important? Does it mean that I have less influence on people? Does it mean I’ve lost relevance? Readership?

I clicked on a link a friend posted to find out my “Klout Score” awhile ago. I watched my number go from the 50s to the 60s. I felt kind of good about myself for a bit, really not truly knowing what it meant. But, I figured, the bigger the number, the better, right? Isn’t that how things like this work? Higher score = better?

It’s funny, because when I first did this, I did feel pretty important – and like it somehow meant something. These days, I think there are a lot more important things than having “Klout.”

Like these folks:

 

I have a roof over my head. I have an amazing family and terrific friends. I have a project to work on. I have my health (true, I have health issues, but nothing life-threatening).

I live in a beautiful place. I have the luxury to knit, to read, to watch what I want, and to blog.

So, I laugh at this little notification. It reminds me that there are more important things to worry about than influence and importance.

Leave a Reply

