RSS Feed

Zero

Posted on

I’m just going to say it. Some days feel like big fat zeros, don’t they? Some days you’re running late no matter where you’re going. Some days you feel like crap, no matter how many medications you’re taking to help you feel better. Some days you disappoint your kids, your spouse, your friends, yourself.

I’ve had a few zero-ish days lately. Days where I feel like I’m hopelessly trying to play catchup all day. Days when I’ve had to rip out a project and start over more than 3 times in ONE day. Days when I’m scared to even look at the pile of laundry because I just know it’s going to eat me alive. (The headline will be “All Washed Up- Local Woman Found Dead In Her Own Pile Of Laundry.)

Don’t get me wrong. Every day isn’t a zero. And even the zero days are usually brought to a halt – or at least lessened- with one hug from these people:

 

Now that school is over, and there’s some more time to relax and get things done (both, I know, but it makes sense to me), I’m hoping there will be less Zero days and more days that are filled with fun, relaxation, and love.

What do you do to get yourself out of a Zero day?

2 responses »

  1. when I have a zero day, I find giving myself permission to experience it helps alot. Then I grab a hunk of chocolate, a camera and my pint size dog, and head out the door to find something else to focus on. 90 percent of the time, it works and turns the emptiness of zero into a day that holds something more. Thanks for your relatable post.

  2. Thanks for your comment, Donna! I need to remember to focus on other things when I have days like this, too. A hunk of chocolate would definitely help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

