RSS Feed

What Makes You Happy?

Posted on

I’ve let a lot of things bog me down lately, so I’m trying not to let myself be overwhelmed with the sadness and horribleness that is in the daily news. My brain can only handle so much sadness before I take it on as my own and it swallows me. This is why I took a hiatus from the news after September 11, 2001.

So, instead of making all my readers bummed out, I’m going to talk about things that make me happy, and maybe in kind, you will share what makes you happy as well.

1. These folks.

2. Doing this.

3. Listening to music and dancing, especially with my husband and kids.

4. Doing this:

 

4. Spending time with good friends.

5. Seeing my kids do creative things, like my daughter and her drawings:

One of Gracie's many drawings of girls. She gives them each a name and a story.

5. Spending time near nature, especially this kind of nature:

And something sweet, like this:

There are other things that make me happy, like warm socks, hand-knit items, giving people gifts you know they’ll love, knowing you’ve made a difference in someone’s life – especially a child’s, hugs, feeling the warmth of the sun on your face, wearing something that makes me feel pretty….. but this is a start.

Now,What makes YOU happy?

 

2 responses »

  1. Runnning, writing, blogging, and drawing. Now can I give you a tip don’t put the link to your blog in coments it gets anoying and if the people are smart enough they’ll click on your name.

Leave a Reply

