RSS Feed

Characters Welcome

Posted on

The future of Comic-Con?

Today I head down to the Inland Empire to spend a bit of time with my folks before heading down to San Diego Comic Con tomorrow morning. I have a book signing scheduled for 11am at the Random House Booth. I’ll bring some m&ms. If you’re at Comic Con, please stop by and say, “hi!” – or if you have any friends that will be there, tell them to come by Random House at 11ish. There will be m&ms – special vampirey ones. And buttons. And (if I can find them) vampire bite tattoos!

There will also be copies of Vampire Knits for you to purchase and me to sign. Do you knit? Know anyone who does that could use it as a gift? Just curious about it and want to flip through the pages? Just want to stop by, eat a few m&ms and say hi?

Alright. Enough with the sales pitch. I’m just hoping the signing goes better than the last one.

Comic Con should be fun, and a little crazy. It’s always packed with people, some in costume, some superfans. Last year was my first year attending, and I was overwhelmed. I wasn’t quite prepared for what it would be like, and I didn’t know where everything was. This year I feel much better prepared. Last year, the book wasn’t out yet, so we gave away buttons and postcards and tried to explain what it was. This year, the book will be there for people to flip through. Last year, I had a tendency to get lost and wander through the same aisles, not realizing it. This year I’ll probably do the same thing, who am I kidding?

So, I’m packing my rucksack full o’ goodies and am heading South. Wish me luck, and if you’re there – come say ‘Hi!’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Has it been a year already? Have fun! If I knew anyone who was attending, I’d send them your way.

Leave a Reply

