RSS Feed

What Do You See?

Posted on

I’m pretty wiped out this morning, so it’s going to be a short blog.

When I was a kid, I always looked up at the clouds and saw pictures in them. They were never just clouds. They were elephants or ships or beautiful ladies with crazy hair.

At JPL the other day, my 5 year old tells me, “I see a Viking. What do you see?”

What do you see?

Do you still take time to look up at the clouds and see pictures, or do you merely see clouds?

Is there anything else in nature that you look at more deeply?

5 responses »

  1. How cute! Sometimes I’ll still see objects in the clouds šŸ™‚

    Iā€™m a new follower from the Alexa Blog Hop.
    Please stop on by and follow me at http://www.mommydigger.com and say hello šŸ™‚

  2. I see an ugly piranha. I love “cloud seeking” with the kids.

  3. I see a PacMan.

    My one-year-old is WAAAAAAAYYYYY too active to just SIT and watch clouds. Though I wish he were. Maybe someday! Cute post!

  4. This post reminds me of a book I read before–The Great Perhaps–with the whole clouds and images bit. Interesting. Good point though about not stopping enough to look around us and appreciate things and even people. Personally, other than people watching and conjuring up stories in my head, I also like looking at trees. I think there’s something so sacred and beautiful about them.

    Thanks for the post! Found you via the Alexa blog hop on SusieQTPies. I’m hosting a blog hop too so I hope you can stop by later! šŸ™‚

    http://www.joypagemanuel.com

  5. I will go with a submarine? lol, I am not great at this anymore!

    I am visiting from the Alexa hop! Sorry I am late šŸ™‚ Thanks for joining! http://www.mooseandtater.com I couldn’t see your GFC so let me know if you get it and I will follow you!

Leave a Reply

