RSS Feed

Time to Vote

Posted on

Okay, the other day, I called for help with naming my blog. No one responded here on my blog, and one person responded on my facebook page. So, here are the ones I came up with. I’m asking for help, because you guys are the ones who read the blog. I need to know what readers would be interested in and what would turn them away.

I really appreciate any help you can give! Honest opinions – don’t hold back!

Also, if you don’t like any of them and think I should keep what I’ve got OR have a better one, please let me know!

Thanks!

Choices:

  1. Chocolate Mommy
  2. Mom’s Knitwit
  3. Multimedia Mom
  4. iMommy
  5. Mixed Media Mom
  6. Vampy Mom
  7. Vampy Knitting Mom

Frankly, I don’t know if any of these really say who I am: a former teacher, mom of 3 who loves acting, dancing, knitting, skating, writing, photography, playing piano, Harry Potter, vampires, pirates, Star Wars, crime shows, flowers, coffee, chocolate, and my family, and who wears jeans and t-shirts when all the other moms at our school dress like they’re going to a party.

I beg you to help me with a name. I’m not above begging. Please. Help.

More inspiration, should you need it

5 responses »

  1. I vote for iMommy (are you sure that’s not taken?). I also like Knit Wits (rather than Mom’s Knitwit).

  2. I like Mixed Media Mom:)

  3. I like the one you came up with… Genevieve, Unraveled..

  4. I like it.

  5. Hi Genevieve – Here are some more: Look Left and Right, Then Go; Dispatches from the iMom; Hi, It’s Me; Where the Knit Hits the Fan; Do You Have a Minute?; Love in the Time of Chaos; I’m Knitting as Fast as I Can. I just saw the comment above about Unraveling. I really like that one.

Leave a Reply

