RSS Feed

Just for kicks (or, am I a glutton for punishment?)

If you read me regularly, you know that I was asked if I was pregnant about a month and a half ago.  Now, I’ve lost about 4 lbs since then… not a lot, but something.

I’ve been avoiding wearing this specific shirt since then, because I really really don’t want to be asked if I’m expecting again.  If you’re a woman, you know what I mean.  That’s the last thing you want to be asked when you’re NOT pregnant.

So, for kicks, I tried it on today.  I thought it looked okay, so I’m actually wearing it, and throwing all caution to the wind.  Hopefully I won’t be crying tomorrow and posting about how 5 people at Trader Joe’s and Target congratulated me.

Here I am in the offending shirt today.

IMG_2293

7 responses »

  1. You know you’ve always looked long and lean to me!

  2. Girl, it’s gotta be the shirt. Because there is no way you would regularly look pregnant. I think that shirt looks smokin’ on you!!!!

  3. I think it’s the cut of the shirt. It does look similar to a maternity-like shirt that one might buy, unfortunately they make a LOT of shirts like that and usually, they’re super comfortable. Paired with the right pants, I think the shirt could go either way. It is cute and I do like the way it looks on you.

    Congrats on the weight loss!

  4. Michelle Montenegro

    I don’t think you look pregnant at all. It is definitely because of the shirt! I myself stay away from that cut since I still have left over baby belly. To avoid the questions.

    Congrats on losing the weight!

  5. I love that shirt. If you decide you hate it, send it to me 🙂 xo

  6. The shirt has the look of a nice maternity blouse. It’s very flattering. If anyone asks if you’re pregnant it’s not because of you!

    You look great. 🙂

  7. I agree with the others. It is totally the shirt. It is super cute but has the look of maternity shirts as well. Unfortunatly, that is the style these days so not only are you NOT pregnant but you are super stylish and cute!

Leave a Reply

