Updates, etc

So, this week was weird.  As I said on Tuesday, I had some anxiety.  It got worse on Wednesday, and I even had some chest “pain” if you will – tightening and such.  After some kind words from friends, and Sean’s teacher, I felt a bit better.  What really got my mind off my troubles, of all things, was re-connecting with some old friends from my Tour Guide days.  What a blast from my past!  Those years were so much fun!  🙂

Anyway, since then, I’ve done much better.  2 other things that helped, I think, are working in Maddie’s classroom on Thursday (can’t focus on anything but the 15 2-year-olds when you’re there) and a purchase I made that day.  You can laugh, but I saw these handmade earrings in the office of the nursery school that morning.  There were angels, and presents.  The angels spoke to me.  I can’t explain it, but I needed to buy the blue angel earrings, and put them on immediately.  Something about that brightened my day a little.

Since then things have been better.  Even got some good news about my grandma’s health.  Here’s to the power of positive thinking, and a little prayer.

Last night, I even made it to a holiday party.  What utter fun that was, eating good food, drinking some good alcohol, sharing great stories, and exchanging fun presents!

This weekend is filled with the usual.  Wayne working on the house (trying to finish the dining room this time, so we can maybe have some place to put a Christmas tree) and me knitting and reworking patterns, and doing some mundane stuff like laundry, and the kids being kids – play doh, drawing endless pictures, stacking boxes and blocks, playing legos, writing stories, and even playing Lego Batman the video game.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a comment